Degrassi Jr. High Reunion – Toronto ComiCon 2017 Panel

Cast members from the celebrated Degrassi TV franchise, including Dan Woods, Stefan Brogren, Kirsten Bourne, Stacie Mistysyn and Pat Mastroianni, discuss their careers with a room full of fans at the 2017 Toronto ComiCon. Recorded by The Convention Junkies.


Degrassi is a Canadian drama franchise that follows the lives of a group of teenagers who lived on or near De Grassi Street in Toronto, Ontario. The five main series are The Kids of Degrassi Street, Degrassi Junior High, Degrassi High, Degrassi: The Next Generation and Degrassi: Next Class.

The early Degrassi series were produced by the small production company owned by Kit Hood and Linda Schuyler, Playing With Time Inc. The recent version of Degrassi, produced by Epitome Pictures, aired on MTV Canada and on VRAK.TV (dubbed in French) in Canada and was simultaneously broadcast on TeenNick (and in syndication) in the United States. Degrassi: The Next Generations’s eighth season aired on BBC Switch in the United Kingdom.

The second incarnation of The Next Generation, Degrassi: Next Class, is jointly produced by Netflix and Epitome (a subsidiary of DHX Media). The show began airing in January 2016 on Netflix internationally and on Family (F2N) in Canada.

Ryan Yeager

Written by 

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.